Broken – A Poem

Broken

You break me
you should
undress in the half-light

The Patriarch’s slumbering lust
chills

your fingers
turning grapes red
with blood

I fear the omens
shuttered in the tresses of your dark hair

voices
released and feeble
haunt our naked passage through the hall
you step past me

feet stained a ghastly blue
light
weightless

beyond living

the crystal faces of the dead
appear
full of a blind malicious
trust
to stare helpless at my submission

You bind me
you should

Leave a Reply

